January at the Zoo

The last day before Christmas break ended, I went to the zoo with Daniel and Derek, (my boyfriend’s roommates). We had been having unseasonably nice weather for January, so it was a good weekend to go. It was still only about 45-50 degrees outside, but I have been to the zoo in much colder weather. It was nice to get back to shooting “wild” animals, as it had been some time since I last visited. I didn’t get anything too great, as when I am with people, I usually don’t take forever shooting like I would if I was alone.

Nikita © Holly Hildreth 2012

Nikita, the polar bear, shakes off some water

Bleating bongo deer  © Holly Hildreth 2012

Bleating bongo deer

© Holly Hildreth 2012

Prozac Lion © Holly Hildreth 2012

Prozac Lion

hyper-charismatic, slobbery hippo © Holly Hildreth 2012

hyper-charismatic, slobbery hippo

© Holly Hildreth 2012

© Holly Hildreth 2012

© Holly Hildreth 2012

Daniel and Derek petting the sheep © Holly Hildreth 2012

Daniel and Derek petting the sheep

Daniel strikes a pose with a sheep

Daniel showing the sheep videos on his phone?

© Holly Hildreth 2012

© Holly Hildreth 2012

All Images are © Holly Hildreth 2012 | hhildrethphoto@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

