Nature and Scenic Class

I appologize for not posting my newest school and personal work. The last three weeks have been absolutely insane. My laptop completely crashed and needed to have its logic board and RAM replaced, Stoli got very sick and had to be in the vet for 4 days, my manager at work quit, so I have been taking on full time hours, and the list goes on.

I have been keeping active with shooting, but I just haven’t had the time to update online recently. Hopefully now things will cool off and I will be able to keep up and post my new shoots regularly.

Anyway, I am currently enrolled in a nature and scenic photography course at UCM. We take mini-field trips every 2 weeks where we are given a list of assignments to shoot and are set free. Two weeks ago we went to Powell Gardens, a botanical garden center about 20 miles away from Warrensburg. This week, we visited the James A. Reed Memorial Wildlife Area in Lee’s Summit (about 45 miles West.)

This week’s assignments mainly focused on composition and close up photography. I was able to borrow a friend’s nice macro lens for my first real experience shooting macro, and I loved it! Here are a few photos from the James A. Reed trip this week. To see the rest of my images and to see my work from Powell Gardens (mostly lighting ratios stuff,) visit my flickr: Here

© Holly Hildreth 2011

© Holly Hildreth 2011

© Holly Hildreth 2011

© Holly Hildreth 2011

© Holly Hildreth 2011

© Holly Hildreth 2011

© Holly Hildreth 2011

Colorful Caterpillars

© Holly Hildreth 2011

All Images are © Holly Hildreth 2011.

Leave a Reply

