Destination: Wisconsin

This past weekend our friends, Char and Chet invited us to their cabin near Prairie Du Chien, WI. It was a nice chance to get out of Missouri and away from all the hectic stuff that had been happening recently. For me, I didn’t miss the 20 phone calls a day from work, and I know for Curry, it was nice to relax after dealing with the military and car accident stuff from the last week. It was a fun and memorable weekend. I didn’t take many pictures, as we usually were busy with something. While up there, we cut down four trees. Anyway, here are a few pictures from our vacation adventure.

Curry and Chet prove their manliness by chopping down the forrest with machetes.

Curry and Chet prove their manliness by chopping down the forrest with machetes.

 

Ferns in the forest

Ferns in the forest

 

Yes. That IS an outhouse...

Yes. That IS an outhouse...

 

Caterpillar, which we later discovered was really a bag worm. There were a TON of them everywhere

Caterpillar, which we later discovered was really a bag worm. There were a TON of them everywhere.

 

I did some tree climbing...

I did some tree climbing...

 

Looking down from my perch in the tree.

Looking down from my perch in the tree.

 

Chet and Curry fighting...Somehow I don't think this will end well for Chet. Curry's got a machete, and Chet's got...a blade of grass.

Chet and Curry fighting...Somehow I don't think this will end well for Chet. Curry's got a machete, and Chet's got...a blade of grass.

 

Char with her grass mustache. Afterwords we discovered that they made our faces super itchy.

Char with her grass mustache. Afterwords we discovered that they made our faces super itchy.

 

Photo Char took of me with my grass mustache. Photo © Charlene Champion

Photo Char took of me with my grass mustache. Photo © Charlene Champion

 

The boys fighting again.

The boys fighting again.

 

Us all sweaty from the hike. Most attractive.

Us all sweaty from the hike. Most attractive.

 

Giant toad

Giant toad

 

Curry couldn't handle the bugs.

Curry couldn't handle the bugs.

 

Tiny toad

Tiny toad

Leave a Reply

