Meet Kylie

A faculty member at UCM, Greg Sorell, approached me after mid-program asking if I would photograph his dog, Kylie. He and his wife had been following my work and loved what I had been doing. I was eager to get another opportunity in the studio, so we set up a meeting.

Kylie was a pretty laid-back dog. Greg told me that she is a lab/collie mix. She was 4-years old, so she was quite a bit more mellow than most of the other dogs that I have been shooting in the studio. It’s tough to get more dynamic action shots with older dogs as they are quite content to just sit and be adored. Kylie was very well-behaved and knew her basic commands, which makes it a lot easier to do the session. Greg and his wife were very helpful and willing to assist with the shoot.

Here are a few proofs. You can see the whole session on my flickr by clicking:HERE

© Holly Hildreth 2011

© Holly Hildreth 2011

© Holly Hildreth 2011

© Holly Hildreth 2011

© Holly Hildreth 2011

© Holly Hildreth 2011

Leave a Reply

