Homer and Baby

Yesterday, (3/8) I photographed some of my boyfriend’s coworker’s dogs. Since the dogs’ owner was out of town for a military training program in Maryland, I had my boyfriend, Andrew help me wrangle the dogs during the shoot. I really appreciate his help, but Andrew has much less patience with animals than I do, (but he has far more patience with people than I do, so I guess we supplement each other).

It was a very difficult shoot to do. Homer, the pit bull mix and Baby, the toothless wiener dog weren’t as obedient as they normally are around their owner. Dogs generally don’t take direction from strangers well, and that became painfully apparent after only a few minutes. I think I have most of my shoots done for mid-program, so it wasn’t a crisis that this one didn’t turn out as well as I had hoped. I guess it will be a fallback plan if all else fails. I also think it’s nice to get in the studio and do some shooting so that I can always hone my skills and learn something new from every shoot.

Here’s the link to the full set of proofs on my flickr: LINK

 

© Holly Hildreth 2011

© Holly Hildreth 2011

 

© Holly Hildreth 2011

© Holly Hildreth 2011

 

© Holly Hildreth 2011

© Holly Hildreth 2011

 

© Holly Hildreth 2011

© Holly Hildreth 2011

 

© Holly Hildreth 2011

© Holly Hildreth 2011

 

© Holly Hildreth 2011

© Holly Hildreth 2011

 

© Holly Hildreth 2011

© Holly Hildreth 2011

 

© Holly Hildreth 2011

© Holly Hildreth 2011

 

© Holly Hildreth 2011

© Holly Hildreth 2011

2 thoughts on “Homer and Baby

Leave a Reply

