Three’s a Company

On Wednesday I got the chance to photography three wiener dogs in the studio…Simultaneously. I had done two shoots using two dogs at the same time, but never three, and never three puppies. The shoot was definitely a learning experience and I ended up relying heavily on squeaky toys and a LOT of peanut butter.

I went with the trusty blue background again. It’s my favorite out of all the choices. I don’t think that the yellow or orange is as rich with the subjects and it tends to turn white fur neon colors from reflections.

As always, I am always looking for that right moment to reveal the personality of the dogs as well as humor. I had never had a dog or been around a dog more than passing before we got our corgi puppy. Ever since my view on dogs has completely changed. They’re highly loyal companions, but I have found that they’re all clowns. If you’re watching for it, you can always find something funny in their behavior.

Here’s a small sample of the shoot. As always, you can see all the proofs by viewing my flickr slideshow by clicking: HERE!

 

© Holly Hildreth 2011

© Holly Hildreth 2011

 

© Holly Hildreth 2011

© Holly Hildreth 2011

 

© Holly Hildreth 2011

© Holly Hildreth 2011

 

© Holly Hildreth 2011

© Holly Hildreth 2011

 

© Holly Hildreth 2011

© Holly Hildreth 2011

 

© Holly Hildreth 2011

© Holly Hildreth 2011

 

© Holly Hildreth 2011

© Holly Hildreth 2011

 

© Holly Hildreth 2011

© Holly Hildreth 2011

 

© Holly Hildreth 2011

© Holly Hildreth 2011

Leave a Reply

