Wedding/Location Assignment #4 – Location shoot with Q-Flash

For assignment #4 for our Wedding/Location class, I took the Q-Flash Kit home for Thanksgiving Break. One of my high school friends, Jordan Elenz, volunteered to model for me for the shoot. It was a balmy 23 degrees the day of the shoot, and once the sun set, the temperature dropped rapidly. I wasn’t exactly ready for such cold weather, seeing as it was mid-60’s when I left Missouri. Sometimes I can’t believe how much of a temperature difference there is between Central Missouri and Northeaster Iowa. Anyway, we mostly shot around the Waverly Civic Center and behind the “Big-Six” complex on Main Street along the Cedar River. I haven’t had much experience with the Q-Flash, but I knew that I wanted to do some twilight shooting to get dramatic colors. Here are some of the results. You can see more of the photos by visiting my Flickr Slideshow.

Flickr Slideshow

Leave a Reply

