Stoli and Studio

The semester is finally winding down, and although the sweet relief of Christmas break is in sight, it also means I am ridiculously overwhelmed with the amount of assignments the teachers all pilled on. I got into the studio today to try and cross off one of the millions of projects hovering over my head. Our “final” project for Intro to Studio was completely open. I have been really inspired recently by some dynamic studio portraits of dogs that I have stumbled upon, so I wanted to try my hand using Stoli. I mostly wanted to have fun with the assignment. I am so stressed out with everything else this semester that I didn’t want to kill myself off with this shoot. So, I grabbed Stoli and Andrew and headed to the studio. I tried two different concepts. I’m not sure which one I like better. One is definitely more abstract than the other, but I’ll leave it up to you to decide.

 

 

Of course no post would be complete without a photo of Stoli being a clown!

Leave a Reply

