The Torture Continues…Studio Assignment #6

This week our studio assignment is to set up a “desk scene” that describes us and use two different colors of light. We were to set up the scene, and then use a bogo with  cut outs to make it look like a natural dappled light source and then use a colored gel over the light to make the color temperature indicative of a certain time of day. Then our other light source would be a fill behind a scrim. In my shot, I have a messy desk scene, which is pretty true to the way my actual desk looks. I tried to fill the scene with a lot of my favorite books, movies, tv shows, etc. My gelled light is a dark blue, setting the time at night, since I am a night owl. My other light was supposed to look like a tungsten bulb you would find in a desk lamp. I’m not thrilled with the results, but that’s probably because it’s a studio shot. The only thing I like about it is that it reminds me of an I-Spy book. The longer you look at it, the more things you find!

 

Leave a Reply

