Wedding & Location: Assignment #1

For wedding and location class, we were supposed to shoot a session like senior pictures. Since I know no Warrensburg seniors, I had my classmate, Andrew Mather, come along for a photo shoot. I am used to photographing girls, who are inherently easier to photograph b/c they seem to be easier to pose and much easier to get to smile. Anyway, we shot around Warrensburg, and I tried using a flash unit for the first time. I checked out a Canon 580x flash, and struggled to figure it out. I have never used a flash unit on a photo shoot before so it was completely foreign to me. Needles to say, I didn’t have very good luck with the thing. Anyway, here are a few shots from this evening’s shoot.

Here’s a link to the flickr slideshow, with many more photos:http://www.flickr.com/photos/hhildrethphoto/sets/72157624859766598/show/


One thought on “Wedding & Location: Assignment #1

Leave a Reply

